Refinery29 Style Blogger Competition

1 Feb

Refinery 29: The Next Big Style Blogger

Hey thrifty readers! Just a random post to share why I’m in a particularly excited mood :)

1) It’s going to be 67 degrees in Washington, DC today (seriously!?).

2) My lip glossin’ mug is up on Refinery29’s web site! What is Refinery29 you ask? Well, it’s an addicting style web site that offers its readers a boat load of awesome fashion and beauty tips. Refinery29 is currently hosting a competition for their The Next Big Style Blogger and I entered because… well, why not?! The grand prize is an internship and hey, that sounds pretty great! But I need to ask for your support. Will you vote for me?

It’s really simple to vote: just click this link, find Style Me Thrifty by scrolling down or doing a find, and click the heart icon to “like” me. That’s it! Thanks for your support — today and always!

Style Me Thrifty - Refinery29

3 Responses to “Refinery29 Style Blogger Competition”

  1. Maria Jose @verybusymama February 1, 2012 at 5:29 pm #

    Hi Maddy, I’m Maria Jose, the one in red right next to you on on the Refinery29 page! Just wanted to say hey hey. I’m in NoVa too, just over in Fairfax. I’ve given you a vote :)

    Hope you can stop by mine – I would love to meet with more style/fashion bloggers in the area.
    xo

    • Style Me Thrifty February 1, 2012 at 5:50 pm #

      Hey there! Too funny! Thanks for stopping by and saying hello! When I took that screenshot, I thought to myself, “That girl’s glasses are so cute.” Off to give ya a vote on Refinery29’s site. I’ll send you an email so we can connect more! ~Madeline

  2. Megan February 7, 2012 at 8:34 am #

    “My lip glossin’ mug” haha! You’re cute :) Good luck!!

Leave a comment