I Brake for Free Sh!t

4 Apr

Writing a blog called Style Me Thrifty clearly demonstrates my love of affordable items. Let’s face it: I’m cheap.

And so, you can imagine how jazzed I get over FREE things. Perfume samples in magazines, cheese cubes at Whole Foods, t-shirts at 5K’s… if it’s free, I want it. Even shit I don’t need! Case and point, this ginormous umbrella that Victoria’s Secret gave me for buying a few things:

Victoria's Secret free umbrella

Will I ever use it? Probably not! (seriously, it’s SO huge). But it was free and I am excited.

And so it’s only fair that I share my free discoveries with you all. My talented friend, Sarah, is a writer for Allure magazine and tipped me off to an article she just wrote on this exact topic.

Sarah rounded up a cheat sheet of free samples that makeup counters are giving out this April. So plan a trip to your local mall and pick up some free foundation, lotion, eye cream, and more.

Enjoy the freebies, my friends!

Bare Escentuals Bare Minerals Purely Nourishing Moisturizer

Leave a comment